Soo, anyone succeeded on tuning/changing fuel/ignition maps on 402 DME?

Discuss Bosch (Porsche, BMW, Volvo, etc) tuning topics here. Request definitions, discuss parameters, etc.

Moderators: robertisaar, dex

Olegonic

Soo, anyone succeeded on tuning/changing fuel/ignition maps on 402 DME?

Post by Olegonic »

I’m new to the using Tuner Pro soft let along EEPROM emulator for online tuning of ECU
Yet, I rather understand what exactly I do need from my turbocharged M50B25 non vanos
The problem is any changes I do in fuel/ignition maps, don’t change engine performance and AFR
What those 128 numbers mean in the table (idle fuel map for instance)?
Also, I have stock lambda connected - would it not let me change the fuel map on idle, for example?
How should I remove lambda from ECU?
402 Bosch XDF doesn’t have flag lambda related in order to disable the latter
I’m using AEM X series UEGO wideband oxygen device
Garrett GT2860 at 0.7 bar boost
RPM are floating a while on idle after full or partial throttle off
Standard MAF before turbo
Mishimoto Z-line intercooler
Blitz SBC DC boost controller
9,7 CR

Many thanks for any constructive and usable input!
BMW E30, M50B25 NV turbo
olafu

Re: Soo, anyone succeeded on tuning/changing fuel/ignition maps on 402 DME?

Post by olafu »

Tell more about your emulator..? Did you have green based "emulating" text at the bottom of Tunerpro window?
Olegonic

Post by Olegonic »

Yes I have green EMULATING text on the bottom left
When I change idle fuel map, for example, I save changes, message UPLOAD SUCCESSFULL, and emulator is beeping
BMW E30, M50B25 NV turbo
Olegonic

Post by Olegonic »

https://www.instagram.com/tv/CHfzNOXJ8 ... q5u3woed07
I was able to change the idle AFR (reach/lean) by selecting the whole IDLE FUEL MAP and increasing/decreasing all values
Not sure if the rest of maps would work the same way, didn’t test on the road yet
BMW E30, M50B25 NV turbo
olafu

Post by olafu »