XSR 700 ECU interface

Discuss anything tuning related.

Moderators: Mangus, robertisaar, dex

Ahamay

XSR 700 ECU interface

Post by Ahamay »

Hi guys/gals new to the forum but Ive been tuning formula cars and my own cars since 2010. Typically Ive bought things like a Cobb tuner or used a standalone ECU but Im looking to tune with TunerPro and buy an XDF off someone. Want to dive into the DIY stuff for my new bike.

I am trying to figure out how to connect to my ECU, which is a Denso 2RC-8591A-21-00. I think I will need an FTDI cable, and I have found the pinout for my ecu so I should be able to connect this to my laptop with FTDI drivers, right into tuner pro or do I need more hardware? Something like this:https://ftdichip.com/products/c232hm-edhsl-0/

Once I get this going I understand I will need to find or create a ADX file in order to datalog, this is outside my wheelhouse, does anyone have any experience here? My friends have widebands I can use and I guess Ill have to datalolog O2 seperatly and combine data after or is there a way to feed data from an O2 and from the bikes OBD into one file?

Appreciate any help and if its wanted I can document what I do and post here since I havent seen anyone on this forum tuning an XSR 700.
Thanks!
Ahamay

Re: XSR 700 ECU interface

Post by Ahamay »

So far Ive discovered that the 2018 XSR 700 ECU uses a 48 pin ZRO connector from JST. The female pins people are using to make a comms cable is PN: SZRO-A021T-M0.64