1991 Camaro

Discuss General Motors (GMC, Chevy, Pontiac, Hummer, Cadillac, etc) tuning topics here. Request definitions, discuss parameters, etc.

Moderators: robertisaar, dex

gregl316

1991 Camaro

Post by gregl316 »

Hi;
Happy new year.
I have a 1991 Camaro and need some advice tuning it. I will give you the perticulars.
330hp Vortec 350 instead of a 305 TBI. 700r4 also built new 350 gears
It has all the goodies. I also installed an EBL. I am in need of a starting BIN. The ones I've been gives don't run good enough to get the tuning process started. This is a populer build so someone has one allready. The chip builders can burn me a chip without even seeing the car. I am new to this and it is overwhelming me rite now.

Bob the guy nthat built the EBL from dynamic EFI has been great but I am missing somethine.

I know this is a post that if youve been on here befor youve read. I am sorry I couldn't find a search and was hoping it would be OK.

Greg
robertisaar
Author of Defs

Post by robertisaar »

i'm surprised RBob himself doesn't have/supply a base BIN to run what appears to be a popular engine combo?
gregl316

Post by gregl316 »

He has a couple but none spacific. DANG! the chip burners say it's easy to because it is so popular. I am going to flash a Vortec head BIN and go from there I guess. I ask Bob and he said to do ther Vortec one. I am about ready to send it back and have the chip burners try. I just need to try it. I hope the VE learn is the magic it is being built up to be.

I am just sounding a little discouraged. Well that's cause I am. I know it will all come together and should be the shits.

I am just worried about it. Is nit OK to run like crap befor the first tune?
robertisaar
Author of Defs

Post by robertisaar »

some factory engines run pretty bad on factory tunes.... doesn't really surprise me.