TunerPro RT5 battery voltage gauge

Discuss anything TunerPro related.

Moderators: Mangus, robertisaar, dex

RJMcEachern

TunerPro RT5 battery voltage gauge

Post by RJMcEachern »

Hello,

I have been using TP for a few months and am comfortable editing the gauges, added new gauges, etc.

My question is:

How or where do i find the additional information on creating custom gauges?

What I mean is how do I add a gauge and find the additional information for the gauge, such as, packet offset, unique ID, source, conversion, etc.

Is there another file or location that I can find this information at?

I have figured out that for it to be added to the dashboard the entry has to appear in the values list first, then it becomes available to the gauge properties item and can be added to the dashboard. the additional information necessary to make it function is what I am missing, or have yet to figure out.

The gauge I am currently trying to add is the Battery Voltage gauge, but it just reads 36 all the time. I have seen robertisaar's posts and others on adding a gauge and making a dash, but the additional information to get the gauge functioning is what I can't find. This is only one example, I have additional gauges I want to add but this is a start.

Any help is greatly appreciated

RJMcEachern
robertisaar
Author of Defs

Re: TunerPro RT5 battery voltage gauge

Post by robertisaar »

RJMcEachern wrote: What I mean is how do I add a gauge and find the additional information for the gauge, such as, packet offset, unique ID, source, conversion, etc.

Is there another file or location that I can find this information at?
depending on the vehicle(or at least, what the ECM is out of), this information may or may not be available. if it's GM OBD1, ~99% chance that it exists.