I need to read rhis!

Discuss General Motors (GMC, Chevy, Pontiac, Hummer, Cadillac, etc) tuning topics here. Request definitions, discuss parameters, etc.

Moderators: robertisaar, dex

dragonaile

I need to read rhis!

Post by dragonaile »

Hi! I am new to computerized ECU reading. I just bought a Safari van for cheap, And I Have a check engine, And Also a ABS and also a park break light on...

I bought A cable from ALDL.com, And, I pluged it right in... I Have tuner pro RT And I try to Read my ECU. But, I seem to be not able to find the Right definition For it. I have a 1992 Astro,with a 4.3 CPI... Same engine than the S-10 4.3 CPI. It's OBD I...

It's been 3 days that I am on it, I can't read it, I've taken all the def that are here; http://www.tunerpro.net/gmOBDI.htm... I've tried all of them but, None of them seems to give me any reading. I have a error message that appear each time I switch def: Mismatch ADS and XDF files.

Now, If anybody could just point me toward a direction where I could head to find The good thing to do to read the Computer and know what is the Error code, Or to find the right Def, or To ask me questions where I could identify what I did wrong...

I am not really good with computers, So, I may be slow to understand sometimes...

Thank you in advance for the help...
robertisaar
Author of Defs

Post by robertisaar »

the "Mismatch ADS and XDF files" error is just due to the XDF you have loaded, it doesn't necessarily mean the definition is bad.

i may not have the 4.3 CPI definition finished yet.
dragonaile

Post by dragonaile »

Ok, Thank you.. But... Now, I am just more confused...

Now, I think I understood that the ADS Files are for reading the ECU isn't it? So, THe ADS File are to match the Right type of ECU for the right type of engine. So If there is no ADS file For mu Engine, I am screwed no?

Now, What are XDF for?
robertisaar
Author of Defs

Post by robertisaar »