TunerPro RT v5 freezing

Discuss Ford tuning topics here. Request definitions, discuss parameters, etc.

Moderators: robertisaar, dex

DRKFISH

TunerPro RT v5 freezing

Post by DRKFISH »

I'm wondering why Tunerpro RT v5 freezes when I real time data log. It's strange cause the first time I used tuner pro it worked for about 3 or so minutes then froze. Now it works for about 2 seconds then freezes. Any clue why? It says there's 1 error but I don't know how to retrieve any error reports. I unplug the USB and the program works again. I have a 89 mustang 5.0 using quarterhorse. Any feedback would be much appreciated. I am new to this.
jetenginedoctor

Post by jetenginedoctor »

I'm having the same problem. It's as if the memory fills up and I can't do ANYTHING, including stop the datalogging unless I unplug the USB cord. It only does this if I'm using the chart logger, it doesn't create a problem if I'm viewing the data page or the gauges. I'm frustrated by this because I think that this is very capable software, and I'd like to make THIS my calibration tool as I wish to do GM aplications as well and prefer to have a common software tool instead of having to deal with the ins and outs of several applications. As soon as I get everything working the way I want it to, I'll no doubt happily pay the registration fee and probably a bit more, but this is silly. SCT's logging software used to do something similar, though I'm not sure what the fix finally was for them.

Thanks in advance (Mark, Dex, and whoever else can help figure this out.)

BK
EagleMark

Post by EagleMark »

jetenginedoctor wrote: As soon as I get everything working the way I want it to, I'll no doubt happily pay the registration fee and probably a bit more, but this is silly.

BK