Need Help 1227748 ANMD Datastream $A98 - Newbie

Discuss General Motors (GMC, Chevy, Pontiac, Hummer, Cadillac, etc) tuning topics here. Request definitions, discuss parameters, etc.

Moderators: robertisaar, dex

renegade1966

Need Help 1227748 ANMD Datastream $A98 - Newbie

Post by renegade1966 »

Hi All,

I am new to this software and would like to log the data for my 1990 Chevy Cavalier with 2.2L 5 speed.

The ecm has the following markings.

1227748 ANMD
mb12576282

The prom chip has i believe ATXC marked on it.

I believe the proper datastream is $A98 but do not know where to start.
robertisaar
Author of Defs

Post by robertisaar »

didn't you see my thread for ADS requests?

oh well, do you want to learn how to make them or do you just want one?

and i'm not sure what you mean when you list 2 different broadcast codes...
renegade1966

Post by renegade1966 »

I did see your other post but though it was just for requests. I have always like to learn new things so it would be nice to know how to create the needed files.

The codes i provided are all the numbers on the actual ecm module.

Some of the numbers were written on the unit in yellow ink which suggests the unit was replaced at some point.

The White Sticker lablel shows 1227748 on it. I figured the code on the eprom was the checksum. I got the $A98 from a file ALDLstuff which lists the 2.2L 4cyl TBI for 1990.

I am having some intermittent idle problems with the car and it will need a new e-test this year which it failed the last time. So I am trying to be pro active and get some loging done primarily to find out why it started to fail the etest.

I have the USB OBD1 aldl cable from OBD DIagnostics and i have a manual and computer based eprom programmer and homebrew UV erasure. I am sure i probally have a drawerfull of eproms in my old stock.
robertisaar
Author of Defs

Post by robertisaar »

ok, in that case i guess i can make a guide...

and A98 was correct. its good that you already have the cable.