FAQFAQ SearchSearch MemberlistMemberlist UsergroupsUsergroups RegisterRegister
ProfileProfile Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages Log inLog in

 
tunerpro works, scannerpro dont

 
This forum is locked: you cannot post, reply to, or edit topics.   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    TunerPro User Forum Forum Index -> ScannerPro Beta Discussion
 
The_Punisher454



Joined: 29 Apr 2007
Posts: 4

PostPosted: Mon Sep 15, 2008 12:52 pm    Post subject: tunerpro works, scannerpro dont Reply with quote

I am currently working with an $83A mask on a 91 S-10. using the $83A ads file from the moates website works fine in tunerpro, but when I convert that definition file to an ADX it is tempermental about connecting and then when it does the data is crap!
I've been messing with this for two days and cant figure out what the problem is.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
 

 
Six_Shooter



Joined: 06 May 2007
Posts: 590

PostPosted: Mon Sep 15, 2008 1:28 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I don't think th eimport feature of Scanner Pro works, or at least not the way you would expect.

You really need to start from scratch to get a good Scanner Pro definition.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
 

 
The_Punisher454



Joined: 29 Apr 2007
Posts: 4

PostPosted: Mon Sep 15, 2008 2:44 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

okay, I may have fixed it myself. I replayed a 30 minute drive log and started adjusting the packet offset on the vehicle speed value untill it matched reality. which was to add 4 to what it was before. I offset the rest of the values and they all seem okay now too. I thought that was taken care of by the packet offset setting in the command setup? oh well it works now.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
 

 
The_Punisher454



Joined: 29 Apr 2007
Posts: 4

PostPosted: Mon Sep 15, 2008 2:48 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

no, the import works, in a way. It allowed me to get the right checksum value in the mode1 command. and it gives you all the aldl values from the ADS file.
You have to import the ADS, save the ADX, and then load the saved ADX in order to even see any values in the editor. I dismissed the import feature for a long time because I thought it was totaly broke, since the editor stayed blank after "importing".
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
 

Display posts from previous:   
View previous topic :: View next topic  
This forum is locked: you cannot post, reply to, or edit topics.   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    TunerPro User Forum Forum Index -> ScannerPro Beta Discussion All times are GMT - 9 Hours
 
Page 1 of 1
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
 


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group
RedSquare theme 1.0.3 © DoubleJ(Jan Jaap)