FAQFAQ SearchSearch MemberlistMemberlist UsergroupsUsergroups RegisterRegister
ProfileProfile Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages Log inLog in

 
little crawly things...

 
This forum is locked: you cannot post, reply to, or edit topics.   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    TunerPro User Forum Forum Index -> ScannerPro Beta Discussion
 
Sil



Joined: 13 Feb 2006
Posts: 38

PostPosted: Wed Oct 11, 2006 11:45 pm    Post subject: little crawly things... Reply with quote

bugs !! Razz

#1

ok so i added everything, and i go to work on the dash next...
and i found that after i create a dash, in this case i created analog one that was 0, 0 50, 25
ok, showed up in the upper left corner...
then i go to right click to asign rpms to it and it crashed scannerpro
keeps crashing it when i select anything to asign to it

Sad

#2
when creating a new value, and it was created at the bottom of the list, and you go and delete it you get locked in, and cant click anything properly untill you close the editor

#3

colors some times dont stick on values only happened twice, cant reproduce consistantly, sorry

#4

graphical hangups when changing views in the dash, this can be fixed by simply resizing scannerpro horizontaly or verticly or w/e a lil smidge

#5

seperator dissapears sometimes after exit/open scanner pro when using special characters

#6

importing an ads file results in loss of value names when using special characters in the names in the .ads file


mmm guess thats all for now, great program just cant figure out the darn dash crash

keep up the good work mark, glad to be beta testing this software
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
 

 
Mangus
TunerPro Author


Joined: 19 Mar 2003
Posts: 1803

PostPosted: Thu Oct 12, 2006 9:04 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Email me the ADS with the dash that crashes.


mark at tunerpro net
_________________
***************************************
TunerPro Author
1989 Trans Am
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
 

 
Sil



Joined: 13 Feb 2006
Posts: 38

PostPosted: Thu Oct 12, 2006 10:07 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

emailed ya
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
 

 
Mangus
TunerPro Author


Joined: 19 Mar 2003
Posts: 1803

PostPosted: Thu Oct 12, 2006 3:06 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Mangus wrote:
Email me the ADS with the dash that crashes.


mark at tunerpro net


Dash crash issue has been fixed. Redownload ScannerPro. I'll look into the other issues after I return to town.

The special characters in item names is a known issue. Avoid characters like &, etc. That's a good bug though. I'm surprised you were able to reduce it down to special characters as the issue (I had to use the debugger to figure that out!).
_________________
***************************************
TunerPro Author
1989 Trans Am
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
 

 
JP86SS



Joined: 22 Apr 2004
Posts: 217
Location: Strongsville, Ohio

PostPosted: Thu Oct 12, 2006 6:40 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

That DASH crash is due to when a new item was added there was no default item assigned to it. So when it loaded there was nothing there.
I figured that out shortly after playing with the dash items.

For the $8D guys that like to see everything, here's what I made tonight.
Copy it in at the end of the file after the 3 |||'s and check it out.
Uses the items that were in the default 8D definition.

ADMIN EDIT: I fixed the first two gauges to have a bottom of 45% (they were 51%, which overlapped other gauges). Cool dash!

Code:

<ADXDASHBOARD id="MY_DASH" title="My Dashboard">
    <entrycount>30</entrycount>
    <ADXDGENTRY gaugetype="0" itemid="8" left="0" top="0" right="35" bottom="45" />
    <ADXDGENTRY gaugetype="0" itemid="9" left="35" top="0" right="70" bottom="45" />
    <ADXDGENTRY gaugetype="1" itemid="6" left="70" top="0" right="85" bottom="11" />
    <ADXDGENTRY gaugetype="1" itemid="7" left="85" top="0" right="100" bottom="11" />
    <ADXDGENTRY gaugetype="1" itemid="35" left="70" top="11" right="85" bottom="22" />
    <ADXDGENTRY gaugetype="1" itemid="11" left="85" top="11" right="100" bottom="22" />
    <ADXDGENTRY gaugetype="1" itemid="3" left="70" top="22" right="85" bottom="33" />
    <ADXDGENTRY gaugetype="1" itemid="4" left="70" top="22" right="85" bottom="33" />
    <ADXDGENTRY gaugetype="1" itemid="0" left="85" top="22" right="100" bottom="33" />
    <ADXDGENTRY gaugetype="2" itemid="46" left="70" top="33" right="85" bottom="45" />
    <ADXDGENTRY gaugetype="2" itemid="45" left="85" top="33" right="100" bottom="45" />
    <ADXDGENTRY gaugetype="1" itemid="16" left="70" top="45" right="90" bottom="57" />
    <ADXDGENTRY gaugetype="1" itemid="17" left="90" top="45" right="100" bottom="57" />
    <ADXDGENTRY gaugetype="0" itemid="19" left="61" top="57" right="81" bottom="89" />
    <ADXDGENTRY gaugetype="0" itemid="18" left="81" top="57" right="100" bottom="89" />
    <ADXDGENTRY gaugetype="2" itemid="50" left="45" top="45" right="60" bottom="57" />
    <ADXDGENTRY gaugetype="0" itemid="29" left="20" top="57" right="40" bottom="89" />
    <ADXDGENTRY gaugetype="0" itemid="21" left="40" top="57" right="61" bottom="89" />
    <ADXDGENTRY gaugetype="0" itemid="25" left="0" top="57" right="20" bottom="89" />
    <ADXDGENTRY gaugetype="1" itemid="1000" left="71" top="88" right="90" bottom="100" />
    <ADXDGENTRY gaugetype="1" itemid="20" left="90" top="88" right="100" bottom="100" />
    <ADXDGENTRY gaugetype="1" itemid="1000" left="50" top="88" right="71" bottom="100" />
    <ADXDGENTRY gaugetype="1" itemid="32" left="37" top="88" right="50" bottom="100" />
    <ADXDGENTRY gaugetype="1" itemid="4" left="0" top="45" right="10" bottom="57" />
    <ADXDGENTRY gaugetype="1" itemid="39" left="10" top="45" right="25" bottom="57" />
    <ADXDGENTRY gaugetype="2" itemid="43" left="25" top="45" right="45" bottom="57" />
    <ADXDGENTRY gaugetype="1" itemid="12" left="60" top="45" right="70" bottom="57" />
    <ADXDGENTRY gaugetype="1" itemid="37" left="0" top="88" right="10" bottom="100" />
    <ADXDGENTRY gaugetype="1" itemid="36" left="10" top="88" right="22" bottom="100" />
    <ADXDGENTRY gaugetype="1" itemid="33" left="22" top="88" right="37" bottom="100" />
</ADXDASHBOARD>

I made some text changes in my definition so it fit better. You may want to shorten some of them too.
Having lots of fun so far with this and havn't even logged yet Smile
_________________
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
 

 
Sil



Joined: 13 Feb 2006
Posts: 38

PostPosted: Thu Oct 12, 2006 7:34 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

lol ya its pretty fun playin around, havnt used it yet though becuase its rather cold here Sad

are you refering to the item id ?
still happens even when you asign an id to it manually after.
he fixed the crash that was happening when trying to asign a value to a dash gauge, but now i found another way to crash it lol.

better to try to break the program and get it fixed than try to work around something and put a bandaid on it

i like your dash, pretty neat comparing dash's and stuff lol
ill post up mine after i get the crashes sorted out

you must be running a high resolution
im at 1024x768 and it kinda gets cut a little bit
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
 

 
JP86SS



Joined: 22 Apr 2004
Posts: 217
Location: Strongsville, Ohio

PostPosted: Fri Oct 13, 2006 7:10 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I'm running 1024 x 768.
I did forget to mention that due to syntax of the file it is best to create a new "dash" and then paste mine in.
The "item count" at the top may not like it if you do it by just pasting.
_________________
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
 

 
Mangus
TunerPro Author


Joined: 19 Mar 2003
Posts: 1803

PostPosted: Thu Oct 19, 2006 9:52 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Fixed issue with deleting last item in node, and fixed special character issues for Value and Bitmasks (more coming along those lines).

Build 279
_________________
***************************************
TunerPro Author
1989 Trans Am
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
 

 
Sil



Joined: 13 Feb 2006
Posts: 38

PostPosted: Fri Oct 20, 2006 5:55 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

still have a bad crash issue Sad

when i go load my adx, and then go to value RPM and set the range high to 6000.000000, it then crashes on save, and continues to crash everytime i try to load the adx.

inside the adx i notice that under the value RPM the range high is at 6000.000000, (scannerpro saved it) and even if i put it to 0.000000 and try to laod the adx it still crashes on load.

mark i will email you my current adx file.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
 

 
Mangus
TunerPro Author


Joined: 19 Mar 2003
Posts: 1803

PostPosted: Fri Oct 20, 2006 7:53 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

It's crashing because of this:

Code:

<ADXCSENDCOMMAND id="iacrelrn" title="Reset IAC (Relearn)">
    <desc>testing</desc>
    <bytestring size="22148">0xF4 0x60 0x04 0x00 0x00 0x20 0x00 0x00 0x00 0x00 0x00 0x00 0x00 0x8C 0x65 0x61 0x72 0x6E 0x29 0x00 0x6E 0x73 0x6F 0x72 0x00 0x73 0x6F 0x72 0x00 0x61 0x69 0x6C 0x00 0x00 0x01 0xB9 0x62 0x00 0x00 0x00 0x00 0x00 0x00 0x00 0x0B 0x00 0x00 0x00 0x02 0x00 0x00 </bytestring>
    <replysize>3</replysize>
    <replytimeout>200</replytimeout>
    <packetoffset>0</packetoffset>
    <packetsize>63</packetsize>
</ADXCSENDCOMMAND>


The speciifed command size is 22148, but the command isn't that big (it's 51). Change 22148 to 51 and it should work.

Any idea how the size is specified as 22148?
_________________
***************************************
TunerPro Author
1989 Trans Am
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
 

 
Sil



Joined: 13 Feb 2006
Posts: 38

PostPosted: Fri Oct 20, 2006 8:06 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

woa lol no idea why it changed that
but thanks ill try it out
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
 

 
Sil



Joined: 13 Feb 2006
Posts: 38

PostPosted: Fri Oct 20, 2006 8:14 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

ok so yea that did work, but i notice that whenever i get scannerpro to crash, it changes that value to 5685...

im trying to find how to reproduce it consistantly as it only is crashign sometimes when i play with the dash, and it crashes on save

scannerpro may be changing the value while or before i play with the dash, and then when it goes to save it sees the big number there and crashes
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
 

 
Mangus
TunerPro Author


Joined: 19 Mar 2003
Posts: 1803

PostPosted: Fri Oct 20, 2006 8:46 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Yeah, it's definitely an issue. I'll investigate too.
_________________
***************************************
TunerPro Author
1989 Trans Am
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
 

 
Sil



Joined: 13 Feb 2006
Posts: 38

PostPosted: Fri Oct 20, 2006 9:18 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

ok so i tried removing the command and it has not crashed since.
i bet it has sommin to do with having a huge ass byte string ? lol
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
 

 
Mangus
TunerPro Author


Joined: 19 Mar 2003
Posts: 1803

PostPosted: Fri Oct 20, 2006 9:46 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Sil wrote:
ok so i tried removing the command and it has not crashed since.
i bet it has sommin to do with having a huge ass byte string ? lol


In fact that is the issue, but it's still a bug. I'll fix it today.
_________________
***************************************
TunerPro Author
1989 Trans Am
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
 

 
Sil



Joined: 13 Feb 2006
Posts: 38

PostPosted: Fri Oct 20, 2006 10:07 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

thanks Very Happy i dont even know if that will reset the iac but i hope so Very Happy
grabbed it from freescan source Very Happy
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
 

 
JP86SS



Joined: 22 Apr 2004
Posts: 217
Location: Strongsville, Ohio

PostPosted: Fri Oct 20, 2006 5:09 pm    Post subject: Default gauge selection Reply with quote

Mark,
When adding a new gauge to the dash there is no default item selected.
This causes a crah when reloaded/saved.
Can you set it to default to the first item found for that particular gauge type?
It would have to be looked up for the correct "type" during the first save in the dialog because the wrong type selection also causes a crash.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
 

 
Mangus
TunerPro Author


Joined: 19 Mar 2003
Posts: 1803

PostPosted: Fri Oct 20, 2006 5:15 pm    Post subject: Re: Default gauge selection Reply with quote

JP86SS wrote:
Mark,
When adding a new gauge to the dash there is no default item selected.
This causes a crah when reloaded/saved.
Can you set it to default to the first item found for that particular gauge type?
It would have to be looked up for the correct "type" during the first save in the dialog because the wrong type selection also causes a crash.


What version are you running? That dash-related crashing issue should be fixed. I just tried what you outline above and it doesn't crash. I added a gauge, then saved the definition. No crash on reload, dash displays fine. Item selection works fine.
_________________
***************************************
TunerPro Author
1989 Trans Am
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
 

 
JP86SS



Joined: 22 Apr 2004
Posts: 217
Location: Strongsville, Ohio

PostPosted: Fri Oct 20, 2006 5:20 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Crap, wrong computer!!
Updated the laptop, Downloading now. Sorry.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
 

 
Mangus
TunerPro Author


Joined: 19 Mar 2003
Posts: 1803

PostPosted: Sun Oct 22, 2006 4:29 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Build 349 now available. This includes the fix to the crash bug related to commands.
_________________
***************************************
TunerPro Author
1989 Trans Am
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
 

Display posts from previous:   
View previous topic :: View next topic  
This forum is locked: you cannot post, reply to, or edit topics.   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    TunerPro User Forum Forum Index -> ScannerPro Beta Discussion All times are GMT - 9 Hours
 
Page 1 of 1
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
 


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group
RedSquare theme 1.0.3 © DoubleJ(Jan Jaap)