FAQFAQ SearchSearch MemberlistMemberlist UsergroupsUsergroups RegisterRegister
ProfileProfile Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages Log inLog in

 
Why Tunerpro v5 doesn't read the correct addresses?

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    TunerPro User Forum Forum Index -> Report A Bug
 
deltaza



Joined: 14 Jun 2016
Posts: 2

PostPosted: Tue Jun 14, 2016 6:28 am    Post subject: Why Tunerpro v5 doesn't read the correct addresses? Reply with quote

Hello

I'm trying to understand why with a bin with addresses from 0 to 8000, Tunerpro reads only if you put....addresses STARTING from 8000
I mean, Tunerpro read not values at 0DD0 (for example) where the value IS, but only if you put the address as 8DD0.
For example...that address is the "turbo duty cycle" 4x16 table.
If you put the correct address of 0DD0, the program reads 00 for all the values.
You have to put the address as 8DD0 to make the program reading.

Try this xdf: http://www.tunerpro.net/download/bindefs/Fiat/FiatCoupe16VT_KJ.xdf

And this bin: http://www.berlinasportivo.com/Technical/ECU/files/EVO2-WH4WG%5B1%5D.P8.PTP_CG.6160021601.BIN

Other problem: emulating on the road, with Ostrich, in that table the yellow box doesn't light correct values and moves in a apparently random way
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
 

 
Mangus
TunerPro Author


Joined: 19 Mar 2003
Posts: 1804

PostPosted: Tue Jun 14, 2016 1:55 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

See the "Base offset" field in the XDF header (Ctrl + F2)
_________________
***************************************
TunerPro Author
1989 Trans Am
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
 

 
deltaza



Joined: 14 Jun 2016
Posts: 2

PostPosted: Wed Jun 15, 2016 1:20 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Mangus wrote:
See the "Base offset" field in the XDF header (Ctrl + F2)


AH! Thank you very much...so it isn't a bug...sorry! Embarassed
Why did, who make that xdf, translate the addresses after 8000?
I don't understand the utility.

But could it cause also the random reading on the road? Confused
I mean that the yellow box, during emulation, doesn't go in the right places...
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
 

Display posts from previous:   
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Post new topic   Reply to topic    TunerPro User Forum Forum Index -> Report A Bug All times are GMT - 9 Hours
 
Page 1 of 1
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
 


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group
RedSquare theme 1.0.3 © DoubleJ(Jan Jaap)